Alumni Board

The Alumni Board of Directors is the leadership body of the Alumni Association.


The Alumni Board works closely with the Alumni Association and University Advancement offices to carry out a comprehensive engagement program that provides an opportunity for all alumni to maintain close relations with Stritch and develop a closer association with other alumni, parents, and friends of the University. 

The Alumni Board represents a cross section of alumni in class year, geographic location, and occupation. It is composed of not fewer than 12 nor more than 20 directors (with five officer positions) as outlined in the Alumni Association bylaws.

Directors may serve on the board for two consecutive two-year terms.

The board meets as a full board five times a year (Jan., March, May, Aug., Oct.) on the third Wednesday of the month. Working committees of the board meet during the months opposite the full board meeting.


Call for Nominations

The Alumni Association has an annual call for board nominations. The call for 2015 board nominations runs May 15- July 31.  Nominations and applications will be accepted during this period.

The Alumni Board nomination form can be found
here.

The Alumni Board application form can be found here.

Click here for more information on the Alumni Association and board member role.

For additional information about the Alumni Board contact Joel Cencius, ’06 director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving at (414) 410-4203 or alumni@stritch.edu


2014 Alumni Board of Directors

Officers

President
Phyllis Schaefer ’91, ’93, ’95, ’04

Community Volunteer
West Bend, WI
phschaefer@charter.net


President-elect
Zoreedua Perkins '06,'08

Manager, Analyst Services
Northwestern Mutual
Milwaukee, WI
zoreedua.perkins@northwesternmutual.com 

Vice President
Carilyn Carlson, '08

Senior Manager, Client Relationships
Trustmark Voluntary Benefits Solutions
Hartford, Wis.
carilyncarlson@sbcglobal.net

Secretary/Treasurer
Stuart Gilgannon '03

Attorney at Law
Gilgannon Law LLC
Wauwatosa, WI
stuart_gilgannon@hotmail.com

Board Members

Lisa Bangert '90
Advocate, Attorney at Law, LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wis.
lisa@lisabangert.com

Sara Bayer '05, '10
Owner
Bayer Performance Institute LLC
Milwaukee, Wis.
sara@bayerperformance.com

Linda Chaloupka '08 
Manager, Business Customer Contact Center
WE Energies
Port Washington, Wis.
lchaloupka@yahoo.com

Amy Chionchio '80, '07
President and Chief Executive Officer
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metro Milwaukee
Whitefish Bay, Wis.
achionchio@bbbsmilwaukee.org

Martha De La Rosa '08
State Director
9to5 Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wis.
mdelarosa79@gmail.com

Annette Frink '73, '83
Retired, Milwaukee Public Schools
Milwaukee, Wis.
frinkam@yahoo.com 

Julia Hendrix '03
 
Credit Analyst
Actuant Corporation
Milwaukee, Wis.
jnjfh@yahoo.com


Nana Ama Korankye '01, ’03 
Registered Nurse
Prevea Health
Sheboygan, Wis.
nanamkorankye@yahoo.com

Sonya Mays '05
Real Estate Broker/Owner
Midwest Executive Realty
Glendale, Wis.
sonyamays@gmail.com

Brother Patrick McCormack '89 
Development Director
Franciscan Mission
Franklin, Wis.
pmccormack@ofm-abvm.org

Meaghan Morrisey '06
Special Events Coordinator
Aurora Health Care Foundation
Milwaukee, Wis.
morrisseymeaghan@gmail.com

Emily Naczek '06, ’12
Educator
Dominican High School
Glendale, Wis.
emnaczek@yahoo.com

Kathleen Olewinski '89
Clinical Instructor
UW- Milwaukee
Franklin, Wis.
olewinskik@aol.com
 

Sister Justine Peter, OSF, Ph.D. '50
Retired, Assistant Professor
Saint Francis, Wis.
jpeter@stritch.edu

Robert Schubring ’10
VP, Business Continuity Planning Manager
Johnson Financial Group
New Berlin, Wis.
bschubr@yahoo.com