StritchNews


OIS offers technology training sessions to faculty and staff

Wednesday, January 30, 2013 3:15:00 PM

The Office of Information Services has released its Spring 2013 training schedule.

The following sessions are available to faculty and staff to support technology use in campus classrooms and offices.

Classroom Technology Training Sessions
This training will walk through the basic how-to’s of the technology in the newly renovated classrooms, as well as the older classrooms. Learn how to control the projector settings, navigate between sources, connect your laptop, USB, and utilize the document cameras in the classrooms. 

Date Time Location
Tuesday, Jan. 29 9 -9:30 a.m. DS 109
Wednesday, Jan. 30
3 -3:30 p.m.
DS 109
Thursday, Jan. 31 10 -10:30 a.m.
DS109
Wednesday, Feb. 13
10 -10:30 a.m.
DS 213
Thursday, March 21 9 -9:30 a.m.
DS 109
Monday, April 15 2 -2:30 p.m.
DS 109
Tuesday, May 14 9:30 -10 a.m.
DS 109


Basic Smart Board Training Sessions
This course will ease you into how to orient the Smart Board, utilize the tools, write and save notes, and understand the Notebook software.

Date Time Location
Wednesday, Feb 13.
9 -9:30 a.m.
BH 033
Thursday, March 21  10 - 10:30 a.m.
BH 033
Monday, April 15 3 -3:30 p.m.
BH 033
Wednesday, May 8 2 -2:30 p.m.
DS 108


Windows 7 & Microsoft Office 2010
This session will offer training and support in conjunction with the Windows 7 & Microsoft Office 2010 campus-wide rollout.

Date Time Location
Tuesday, Feb.5
9 -10 a.m.
BH 038
Wednesday, March 13 11 a.m. -noon
BH 038
Thursday, April 18 10 -11 a.m.
BH 038
Wednesday, May 15 10 -11 a.m.
BH 038


OIS-HR Orientation Sessions
To improve the experience for faculty and staff, OIS offers training for new employees, as well as those employees who would like a refresher session. Topics include My Stritch, acceptable use policies, the phone system, the Help Desk, and other general User Support Services.

Date Time Location
Tuesday, Feb, 5
10 -11 a.m.
BH 038
Wednesday, March 13
10 -11 a.m.
BH 038
Thursday, April 11 2 -3 p.m.
BH 038
Wednesday, May 15
1:30 -2:30 p.m.
BH 038


Stay tuned for future training sessions including Introduction to Twitter and Security Training and Awareness.

If you have any questions or prefer to set up a one-on-one training session, please contact Molly Jackson at mkjackson@stritch.edu.