Contact the Student Success Center

Student Success Center Staff


The Student Success Center is comprised of five major areas including: Academic and Career Advising, Student Support, Student Affairs, Mission Engagement and Retention and is led by the Senior Director of Student Success who also assists students in the resolution of non-academic concerns, serving as a liaison between the administration and students on matters concern student life at Stritch. The Senior Director of Student Success also serves as the University Title IX Coordinator.

Tracy Fischer
Senior Director of Student Success
Title IX Coordinator
tafischer@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4266

Academic and Career Advising

The department of Academic and Career Advising uses an advising approach that assists students in connecting their academic and career goals as they navigate through their experience at Stritch. It includes functions such as academic advising for all undergraduate students, as well as graduate students in the College of Business and Management, collaborative efforts with professional and faculty advisors in all colleges and career discernment and counseling services.

Kristy Sprung
Director of Academic and Career Advising
kmsprung@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4091

Academic Advising

Stephanie Holguin
Associate Director of Academic and Career Advising
smholguin@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4442

Dan Geddes
Assistant Director of Academic and Career Advising
dageddes@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4070

Julie Mangan
Academic Advisor
jmmangan@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4090

Sarah Nelson
Academic Advisor
College of Business and Management
sanelson1@stritch.edu
(414) 410-8601

Anna Phelan
Academic Advisor
College of Business and Management
Site Manager - Madison
acphelan@stritch.edu
(414) 410-8705

Holly Radke
Senior Academic Advisor
Ruth S. Coleman College of Nursing and Health Sciences
hnradke@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4051

Sergio Magana
Multicultural Academic Advisor
samagana@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4311

Jon Hertig
Academic Advisor
College of Business and Management
Site Manager - Brookfield
jdhertig@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-8651

Career Exploration and Advising

Jessica Muth
Career Counselor
jamuth1@stritch.edu
(414) 410-8654

Student Support

The department of Student Support provides holistic support to all students so they are best prepared to be successful at Stritch. It includes functions such as academic support and accessibility services.

Kate Meudt
Director of Student Support
kemeudt@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4702

Academic Support

Anthony Marinetti
Assistant Director of Academic Support
ammarinetti@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4165

Amber Fox
Academic Math Tutor/Coordinator
ajfox2@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4039

Lori Schultz
Academic Business Tutor
lrschultz@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4383

Accessibility Services

Michael Schade
Accessibility Services Coordinator
meschade@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4828

Student Affairs

The department of Student Affairs offers diverse hallmark experiences for students that support their educational activities and aid in their personal development. In addition, the department oversees the institution's conduct policies and creates a supportive environment where all students can be successful. It includes functions such as counseling and health, residence life, campus programming, international education, study abroad and career education.

Donney Moroney
Dean of Students
dmoroney@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4329

Wellness Center

Mary Beth Wisniewski
Associate Director of the Wellness Center
mbwisniewski@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4146

Miriah King
Counselor/Health and Wellness Facilitator
making1@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4152

Marcia Jaskulski
Health Services Coordinator
majaskulski@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4096

Sally LaRosa
Nurse Practitioner
slarosa@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4854

Residence Life

Matt Weiss
Residence Life Coordinator - Assisi Hall Director
mlweiss@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4252 

Shane Spellman
Interim -Residence Life Coordinator - Clare Hall Director
sfspellman@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4504

International Education and Study Abroad

Sarah Sweeney
Coordinator of International Education and Study Abroad
srsweeney@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4187

Multicultural Programs

Joanna Brooks
Multicultural Programs Coordinator
jlbrooks2@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4696

Career Education

Tom Kipp
Assistant Director of Internship and Career Engagement
tekipp@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4156

Mission Engagement

The department of Mission Engagement offers programming for students, staff and faculty that promote the understanding and embracing of the University's mission by the entire institutional community. It includes functions such as University Ministry and its associated activities, collaborative development of experiential learning opportunities, facilitation of first year experience programs, learning community development and direct support of the Liberal Arts core and its connection with the Franciscan values.

Sean Lansing
Director of Mission Engagement
stlansing@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4583

Experiential Learning

Sean Lybeck-Smoak
Assistant Director of Experiential Learning
slsmoak@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4730

Learning Communities

Amber Sanders
Learning Community Coordinator
aysanders@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4078

University Ministry

TBD
Assistant Director of University Ministry
(414) 410-4722

Retention

Retention is an area within the Student Success Center that facilitates a university-wide effort to boost student retention and degree completion through direct outreach, outcomes assessment and analysis. The Retention Coordinator works with divisions, departments and programs across the University to coordinate retention-related initiatives and to provide student centered service to meet the needs of all students.

Catherine Taft
Retention Coordinator
cmtaft@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4338