Contact the Student Success Center

Student Success Center Staff


The Student Success Center is comprised of five major areas including: Academic and Career Advising, Student Support, Student Experience, Mission Engagement and Retention and is led by the Senior Director of Student Success who also assists students in the resolution of non-academic concerns and serves as a liaison between the administration and students on matters concern student life at Stritch.

Tracy Fischer
Senior Director of Student Success
tafischer@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4266

Amber Sanders
Administrative Assistant
aysanders@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4078

Academic and Career Advising

The department of Academic and Career Advising uses an advising approach that assists students in connecting their academic and career goals as they navigate through their experience at Stritch. It includes functions such as academic advising for traditional undergraduates, collaborative efforts with professional and faculty advisors in all colleges, career discernment and counseling, and prior learning assessment and articulation.

Kristy Sprung
Director of Academic and Career Advising
kmsprung@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4091

Academic Advising

Dan Geddes
Assistant Director of Academic and Career Advising
dageddes@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4070

Julie Mangan
Academic Advisor
jmmangan@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4090

Holly Patoka
Nursing Academic Advisor
hnpatoka@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4051

Career Exploration and Advising

Jeremy Tiedt
Career Counselor
jtiedt@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4940

Prior Learning Assessment

Chris Head
Coordinator of Piror Learning Assessment and Articulation
chead@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4092

Student Support

The department of Student Support provides holistic support to all students so they are best prepared to be successful at Stritch. It includes functions such as academic support, coordinated disability services and the wellness center (which provides counseling and health services).

Kate Meudt
Director of Student Support
kemeudt@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4702

Academic Support

Fred Brautigam
Assistant Director of Academic Support
fcbrautigam@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4826

Amber Fox
Academic Facilitator (Math)
ajfox2@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4039

Anthony Marinetti
Academic Facilitator (English/OWL)
ammarinetti@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4165

Disability Services

Michael Schade
Disability Services Coordinator
meschade@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4828

Wellness Center

Laura Hempe
Associate Director of the Wellness Center
ljhempe@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4194

Mary Beth Wisniewski
Therapist
mbwisniewski@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4146

Sally Horrigan
Coordinator of Health Services
sjhorrigan@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4096

Sally LaRosa
Nurse Practitioner
slarosa@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4854

Tracy Flood
Medical Secretary
ttflood@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4097

Student Experience

The department of Student Experience offers diverse hallmark experiences for students that support their educational activities and aid in their personal development. In addition, the department oversees the institution's conduct policies and cretes a supportive environment where all students can be successful. It includes functions such as residence life, campus programming, international education, study abroad and career education.

Matt Goodwin
Director of Student Experience
mtgoodwin@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4329

Residence Life

Briana Butt
Residence Life Coordinator - Clare Hall Director
blbutt@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4504)

Matt Weiss
Residence Life Coordinator - Assisi Hall Director
mlweiss@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4252

Nicole Kurth
Night Manager - Clare Hall
nlkurth@stritch.edu

Paula Grossman
Night Manager - Assisi Hall
pagrossman@stritch.edu

International Education and Study Abroad

Sarah Sweeney
Coordinator of International Education and Study Abroad
srsweeney@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4187

Career Education

Tom Kipp
Assistant Director of Internship and Career Enagement
tekipp@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4156

Mission Engagement

The department of Mission Engagement offers programming for students, staff and faculty that promote the understanding and embracing of the University's mission by the entire institutional community. It includes functions such as University Ministry and its associated activities, collaborative development of experiential learning opportunities, facilitation of first year experience programs, learning community development and direct support of the Liberal Arts core and its connection with the Franciscan values.

Sean Lansing
Director of Mission Engagement
stlansing@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4583

Experiential Learning

Sean Lybeck-Smoak
Assistant Director of Experiential Learning
slsmoak@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4730

University Ministry

Fr. Jim Gannon, OFM
Associate Director of University Ministry
jggannon@stritch.edu
(414) 410-4151

TBD
Assistant Director of University Ministry
(414) 410-4722

Fr. Joachim Studwell, OFM
Campus Priest
(414) 410-4572

Retention

Retention is an area within the Student Success Center that facilitates a University-wide effort to boost student retention and degree completion through direct outreach, outcomes assessment and analysis. The Retention Coordinator works with divisions, departments and programs across the University to coordinate retention-related initiatives and to provide student centered service to meet the needs of all students.

Maria Von Arx
Retention Coordinator
mrvonarx@stritch.edu 
(414) 410-4556