Skip to main content

The Principals' Center

educators workshop

Engaging in active leadership development

 To encourage school leaders to actively engage in leadership development, the Principals’ Center will:

  • sponsor and lead workshops, conversations, and reflection, based on current research and best practice,
  • provide opportunities to build collegial relationships promote the mutual exchange of ideas relevant to professional growth,
  • engage the Stritch graduate faculty and students in a mutual exchange of ideas with school leaders so that all will learn from one another, and
  • support school leaders in facilitating effective practice that positively impacts student achievement.

Principals' Center, Breakfast Series Kick-off Event on October 20th from 7:30-9:30 am

To register, click here


elementary school principal

Open to all school and district leaders

Participation in the programs/services organized and sponsored by the Principals’ Center is open to all leaders of public, parochial, and private K-12 schools/districts

Questions about the Principals’ Center and its programs/services can be directed to any member of the Board of Directors or to principalscenter@stritch.edu or (414) 410-4688.

The Principals’ Center is governed by a Board of Directors whose members are practicing or retired school leaders and a faculty liaison from the University.
 

Mike Budisch  (Faculty Liaison)

budischmike@gmail.com

Mary Garcia-Velez

mgarcia-ve@waukesha.k12.wi.us

Michelle Garven

garvenmm@twc.k12.wi.us

Dennis Griffin

dgriffin@waukesha.k12.wi.us

Melissa Horn

mhorn@waukesha.k12.wi.us

April Nelson

anelson@kusd.edu

Steve Newcomer  (Chair)

snewcomer@greenfield.k12.wi.us

Debra Paradowski

paradowski@arrowheadschools.org

Jocelyn Sulsberger

jsulsberger@mtsd.k12.wi.us

Michele Trawicki

trawmi@hamilton.k12.wi.us