Skip to main content

Class Notes 2021

March 2021


Nicolas Palacio (B.S. Marketing, '20)  has been named head boys' tennis coach at Germantown (Wis.) High School. He was a letterwinner on the Wolves' men's tennis team.


Michael Hostad (B.S. Management, '10)  was recognized in the BizTimes Milwaukee Notable Higher Education Alumni feature. He also is a member of the Stritch Board of Trustees.

Robert Antholine (M.S. Educational Leadership, '10) has been named administrator of the Randall (Wis.) Consolidated School District.

Steve Fields (B.S. Management '13) appointed to Lake Mills (Wis.) City Council District 1 position on March 16, 2021. He is an industrial project manager for Miron Construction and also serves as a Lake Mills EMS ambulance driver and first responder.

Joe Patek (M.S. Educational Leadership, '14) named Nicolet High School principal, located in Glendale, Wis., effective July 1, 2021.


Karen Dotson (M.A. Health Administration, '00) was featured in the Milwaukee Community Journal for her work on All of Us program with Medical College of Wisconsin

Robin Reese (MBA, '05) is featured in's Black is Beautiful series that interviews with interesting, intelligent and immersed-in-their-passion local African American women.

Casey Renn (B.A. Business, '06) was appointed to the Wisconsin Humane Society Advisory Board.


Bryan Wright (M.S. Educational Leadership '92) named associate principal at Glen Hills Middle School in the Glendale-River Hills (Wis.) School District.

Clarene Mitchell (B.A. Communication, '93) was featured in a North Dallas Gazette article that details her extensive LinkedIn expertise. 

February 2021


Jill Oelslager (M.S. Educational Leadership, '10; Ph.D. Leadership for the Advancement of Learning and Service, '18) named assistant superintendent in Burlington (Wis.) School District.

Jasmine Johnson (M.S. Management, '10) named Vice President of Sales for iHeartMedia Milwaukee

Chelsea Ballou (MBA '11) has been promoted to Senior Vice President Director of Digital Banking and Deposit Operations at First National Bank and Trust in Beloit, Wis


Julie Pipitone (B.S. Management, '02) named director of talent at Savant Wealth Management in Rockford, Ill.

Darren Fisher (M.S. Computer Science Education, '03) is the CEO at Milwaukee-based Spearity and was highlighted in BizTimes Milwaukee's Notable Minority Executives feature

Kenyatta Sinclair (M.S. Management, '05) is the chief diversity and inclusion officer for the Greater Milwaukee Foundation.


Christine Brumfield (B.A. Business Administration, ‘92) has been named Senior Vice President, Private Banker, at Wisconsin Bank & Trust.

Dessie Levy (M.S. Health Administration '99; Ph.D. Leadership for the Advancement of Learning and Service, '10) was featured in a FOX 6 News Black History Month story.

January 2021


Adam Martin (M.S. Elementary Teaching, '18) was featured as the Educator of the Week by the Racine County Eye. He teaches first grade at Jefferson Lighthouse International Baccalaureate Elementary School in Racine.  

Hannah Dockendorff (B.A. History, '17) has been promoted to attorney at Hupy and Abraham, S.C., a personal injury law firm. Dockendorff will be based in the firm's Milwaukee office.

Izzy Lugo (B.A. Sport Management, '16) was featured in the Milwaukee Business Journal's Neighborhood Achievers article which detailed his Strange on Purpose podcast that showcases Black and Brown entrepreneurs and professionals. He has partnered with Yellowbrick, an online education platform to produce podcasts directed at students who are pursuing certain careers.

Monica Paz (B.S. Business Administration, '16) was appointed Clerk of Circuit Court for Waukesha County. 

Jasmine Johnson (M.S. Management, '10) has been named a 2021 Milwaukee Business Journal 40 Under 40 honoree. Jasmine is the director of diversity programs at ManpowerGroup in Milwaukee.


Eve Hall (Ph.D. Leadership for the Advancement of Learning & Service, '09) will be inducted into the Milwaukee Business Journal’s 40 Under 40 Hall of Fame. Eve is the CEO of the Milwaukee Urban League and received 40 Under 40 recognition in 1996.

Shelia Stubbs (M.S. Management, '04) received a 2021 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr., Humanitarian Award. The annual award is presented by the City of Madison (Wis.) Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Humanitarian Award Commission to individuals who have demonstrated incredible leadership and volunteerism in the Madison area and reflects the values, beliefs and actions of Martin Luther King Jr. Shelia represents the 77th District in the Wisconsin State Assembly.

Doris Price (B.S. Nursing, '00; M.S. Nursing, '07) has been named the Director of the Ascension Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital Emergency Department. The hospital is located in Murfreesboro, Tenn.


Raejean Kanter (M.E. Teaching '85)  was featured in the January 31, 2021, Positively Milwaukee episode on WTMJ TV-4 for books she authors that introduce children to foreign cultures.

In Memoriam

We remember members of the Stritch family who have died and share prayers and condolences with the families and loved ones of ...

Former moral theology professor Dr. Regina Schulte who died March 20, 2021, in Milwaukee. 

Tina (Barter) Tyson (B.S. Business, '06; M.S. Management, '08) who died March 25, 2021, in Pleasant Prairie, Wis.

Jean Adams (B.A. Art, '71) who died March 7, 2021, in Green Lake, Wis.

Mark Everix (M.E. Teaching, '88) who died March 7, 2021.

Dr. James Langenkamp, who worked with many Stritch intercollegiate athletic teams and student-athletes, died March 6, 2021, in Naples, Fla.

John Nicholson (B.S. Business Administration, '97) who died Feb. 25, 2021, in Greenville, Tenn. 

Mohammed Rafiq Baloch (M.S. Computer Science Education, '99; Ph.D. Leadership for the Advancement of Learning and Service, '05).

Donald Horning, who served on the Stritch Board of Trustees from 2001-2010, died Feb. 13, 2021, in Brookfield, Wis.

Eleanor Prom (B.A. Business, '79) who died on Feb. 2, 2021.

Richard Hessler (B.A. Management, '84) who died January 29, 2021.

Former Board of Trustees member Maria Monreal-Cameron (H'07) died January 19, 2021. She served as president and CEO of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin for 24.

Helen Dalton (B.A. Math, '55) who died January 11, 2021

Diane Schlitz (M.E. Professional Development, '89) who died on January 8, 2021.

Robert Aceto (B.A. Special Education, '69) who died January 1, 2021. 

Psychology professor and faculty emerita Dr. Asuncion (Siony) Austria, who died December 18, 2020. Dr. Austria served at Stritch for 38 years and founded the University's master's program in clinical psychology. 

Erlinda Arguello (M.S. Nursing, '82) who died December 5, 2020.

Grace Rupinski (B.A. Education, '52) who died November 23, 2020, in Muskego, Wis.

Very Rev. Richard Elred (B.A. Religious Studies, '98) died March 18, 2020.

See 2020 Class Notes here.

See 2019 Class Notes here.